2015 Recipients to be announced soon.

NAFFS is celebrating its 9th year of annual scholarship awards to outstanding food science students on the East and West Coasts. In the past three years the program has grown to also include students in the Mid-West.


On September 23 NAFFS West Coast Scholarship Chair Patrick Imburgia of Mission Flavors presented NAFFS’s ninth annual scholarship awards to Shweta Birwadkar and Karina Rodriguez from Chapman University. Dr. Anuradha Prakash and Dr. Andrew Lyon of Chapman University and Maria Olson, Lauren Mayberry, Mina Santos, Kirsten McCraw and Caitlyn Leahy of Mission Flavors were also on hand to congratulate the students.


NAFFS East Coast Scholarship Chairman Al Roth, Executive Director Bob Bauer and NAFFS President David Adams presented NAFFS’ ninth annual scholarship awards on September 26 to graduate student Han Zhang and undergraduate Caroline Davis in the Rutgers University Food Science Program. Dr. Karl Matthews, Undergraduate Program Director, Dr. Kit Yam, Professor/Graduate Director and Dr. Mukund Karwe, Chair, Department of Food Science, were there to congratulate the students.


On September 29th Dr. Joanne Curran-Celentano presented Kelsey MacDonald and Suzanne Hogan of the Nutrition Program at the University of New Hampshire with scholarship awards from NAFFS’ ninth annual program. Kelsey is a junior studying Nutrition and Ecogastronomy and Suzanne is a senior in Nutrition: Dietetics who is applying for combined internship with a MS in Food Science in 2015.


An awards presentation to Michigan State students Edward Szczygiel and Silas Bonczyk is scheduled to take place in October. Mid-West Scholarship Chair John Weaver will present the awards.

NAFFS extends its sincere congratulations to the outstanding students and thanks the many member companies who have generously supported this effort.

2015 Scholarship Sponsors
Citrus & Allied Essences
Flavor & Fragrance Specialties
Mission Flavors
National Flavors
Scarinci & Hollenbeck
Vigon International

If you would like to make a donation for the 10th Annual scholarship awards, please click here.

L-R Al Roth, Sethness Products Company, Han Zhang and Caroline Davis, Rutgers University; David Adams, Savoury Systems International, Bob Bauer, NAFFS

L-R  Dr. Kit Yam and Dr. Karl Matthews, Rutgers University; Al Roth, Sethness Products Company; Han Zhang and Caroline Davis, Rutgers University; David Adams, Savoury Systems International; Bob Bauer NAFFS; Dr. Mukund Karwe, Rutgers University.

L-R: Kelsey MacDonald, Joanne Curran-Celentano, Suzanne Hogan, University of New Hampshire

National Association of Flavors & Food-Ingredient Systems
3301 Route 66, Suite 205, Bldg. C • Neptune, New Jersey 07753
(732) 922-3218 • Fax: (732) 922-3590 •
Privacy Policy  |  Refund Policy
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software